FREE Heighington School iPhone & Android App

Holiday Dates

Download a Holiday Request Form
School opens on Thursday, 2nd September 2021

October Half-Term 2021 (1 week, 1 day) Monday 25th October to Monday 1st November
School re-opens Tuesday, 2nd November 2021
Christmas 2021 (2 weeks, 2 days) Monday 20th December to Tuesday 4th January
School re-opens Wednesday 5th January 2022
February Half-Term 2022 (1 week) Monday 21st February to Friday 25th February
School re-opens Monday 28th February 2022
Easter 2022 (2 weeks) Monday 11th April to Friday 22nd April
School re-opens Monday  25th April 2022
May Day 2022 (1 day) Monday 2nd May 
School re-opens Tuesday 3rd May 2022
May Half-Term 2022 (1 week, 1 day to accommodate the additional Bank Holiday for the Queen's Platinum Jubilee) Monday 30th May to Monday 6th June 
School re-opens Tuesday 7th June 2022
Summer holidays 2022
Wednesday 20th July to Friday 2nd September
School re-opens Monday, 5th September 2022

2022- 2023 Academic Year
School opens on Monday, 5th September 2022

October Half-Term 2022 
(1 week, 2 days)
Monday 24th October to Tuesday 1st November
School re-opens Wednesday, 2nd November 2022
Christmas 2022 
(2 weeks)
Wednesday 21st December to Tuesday 3rd January
School re-opens Wednesday 4th January 2023
February Half-Term 2023 
(1 week)
Monday 20th February to Friday 24th February
School re-opens Monday 27th February 2023
Easter 2023 
(2 weeks)
Monday 3rd April to Friday 14th April
School re-opens Monday  17th April 2023
May Day 2023 
(1 day)
Monday 1st May 
School re-opens Tuesday 2nd May 2023
May Half-Term 2023 
(1 week, 1 day)
Friday 26th May to Monday 5th June 
School re-opens Tuesday 5th June 2023
Summer holidays 2023
Friday 21st July